Press "Enter" to skip to content

9 cops in March 2021 slay of Calbayog mayor surrender to PNP

Slain Calbayog City, Samar mayor Ronaldo Aquino (File photo)

MANILA – 9 police officers facing prison prices over the killing of Calbayog City Mayor Ronaldo Aquino and some of his physique of workers participants in March closing yr own already surrendered to authorities, the Prison Investigation and Detection Neighborhood (CIDG) stated on Wednesday.

In a message to journalists, CIDG spokesperson Lt. Col. Mon Sawan stated that as adversarial to for the nine police officers, three other other folks who had been no longer identified surrendered to the CIDG’s Detective Special Operations Unit (DSOU) in Camp Crame on Tuesday evening.

Closing January 20, the panel of prosecutors conducting the preliminary investigation resolved to file prison prices in courtroom against Lt. Col. Harry Sucayre, Maj. Shyrile Tan, Capt. Dino Goles, Lt. Julio Armeza Jr., Workers Sgt. Neil Cebu, Workers Sgt. Edsel Omega, Workers Sgt. Randy Merelos, Cpl. Julius Garcia, Pat. Niño Salem and a couple of other John Does.

They had been charged for the execute of Aquino, his security aide Workers Sgt. Rodeo Sario, driver Dennis Abayon and passerby Clint John Paul Yauder, and for the pissed off execute of 1 other security aide Mansfield Labonite.

In a name dated Dec. 15, 2021, a panel of shriek prosecutors from the Department of Justice (DOJ) stated Aquino and his aides had been ambushed by the accused police personnel in Labuyao Bridge, Calbayog City on March 8, 2021.

Then Philippine National Police spokesperson Brig. Gen. Roderick Alba stated sooner than the DOJ’s decision, four out of the nine respondents had been disregarded upon the advice of the Internal Affairs Provider citing “overwhelming proof of administrative culpability”. (PNA)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *